pre-apprenticeship schedule

The following is the Current Pre-Apprenticeship Training Schedule. 


Tuesday, December 4, 2019          6:00 pm – 9:00 pm Informational Meeting 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019         6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro & Orientation 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019        6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Basic Measuring / SOF 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019         6:00 pm – 9:00 pm Hand Tools / SOF

Tuesday, February 5, 2019      6:00 pm – 9:00 pm OSHA 10 (Part 1)

Saturday, February 9, 2019      7:00 am – 4:00 pm OSHA 10 (Part 2)

Tuesday, February 12, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Rigging (Knots) / SOF

Tuesday, February 19, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro to Welding / SOF

Tuesday, February 26, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro to Structural / SOF

Tuesday, March 19, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Subpart R / SOF

Tuesday, March 26, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Subpart R / Fall Protection

Tuesday, April 9, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Fall Protection

Tuesday, April 16, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 1st Aid & CPR

Tuesday, April 23, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 1st Aid & CPR

Tuesday, April 30, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, May 7, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, May 14, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, May 21, 2019    6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, May 28, 2019      6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Final Exam 

These dates are subject to change.  Once the changes are made and approved a new schedule will be posted on the Apprenticeship website, www.ironworkers597.com and will also be emailed or mailed to all Pre-Apprentices.

IRONWORKERS 597 PRE-APPRENTICESHIP ENROLLMENT NIGHT - JUNE 4, 2019

We will have our Informational Meeting/Enrollment night for the Ironworkers Local 597 Pre-Apprenticeship Program on Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm. During this meeting we will discuss the benefits and process of becoming an Ironworker Pre-Apprentice as well as give everyone meeting our minimum requirements the opportunity to enroll in the next pre-apprenticeship training program which will be starting in July of 2019. 

It is imperative that anyone interested in the starting the program in January attend this meeting as it will be the only opportunity to enroll into the pre-apprenticeship program.