pre-apprenticeship schedule

The following is the Pre-Apprenticeship Training Schedule. 


Thursday, June 8, 2017 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm Informational Meeting 

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro & Orientation 

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Basic Measuring / SOF 

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm OSHA 10 

Saturday, August 12, 2017 7:00 am – 4:00 pm OSHA 10 

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm Hand Tools / SOF 

Tuesday, August 22, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Rigging (Knots) / SOF

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro to Welding / SOF

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Intro to Structural / SOF

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Subpart R / SOF

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Subpart R / SOF

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 1st Aid & CPR

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 1st Aid & CPR

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Survival of the Fittest

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Final Exam 

These dates are subject to change.  Once the changes are made and approved a new schedule will be posted on the Apprenticeship website, www.ironworkers597.com and will also be emailed or mailed to all Pre-Apprentices.

IRONWORKERS 597 PRE-APPRENTICESHIP ENROLLMENT NIGHT - December 5, 2017

We will have our Informational Meeting/Enrollment night for the Ironworkers Local 597 Pre-Apprenticeship Program on Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 6:00 pm. During this meeting we will discuss the benefits and process of becoming an Ironworker Pre-Apprentice as well as give everyone meeting our minimum requirements the opportunity to enroll in the next pre-apprenticeship training program which will be starting in January of 2018. 

It is imperative that anyone interested in the starting the program in January attend this meeting as it will be the only opportunity to enroll into the pre-apprenticeship program.